top of page

2024 Awards Finalists

The Rehability Awards for Greatness gives each employee, the person we support, and their families an opportunity to nominate someone they feel has provided exceptional service during the year.
New for 2024, we will also have three Categories for people we support to recognise the fantastic progress and contribution they have made through the year. 

The awards recognise our staff's fantastic work daily and showcase some of the outstanding commitment each individual or team delivers. 

The Rehability Awards are held yearly, and we celebrate each person's great work. The finalists for each category are; 


Support Worker of the Year 

They are the backbone of everything that we aim to achieve. Without these frontline heroes, there is no Rehability UK. The winners of this category are frontline champions; they use their initiative and are always looking for opportunities to absorb knowledge and improve their skills. We applaud and thank you!

This year, we have been overwhelmed with nominations! So, we have created several Regional Awards categories and a National Award Winner. 

Gloucestershire Support Worker of the Year 

  1. Adnan Alam 

  2. Rani (Kochurani) Abraham

  3. Sandeep Kamineni

South East Support Worker of the Year 

  1. Krishnababu Vurumalla

  2. Amal Wilson 

  3. Komalpreet  Munjal 

Worcestershire Support Worker of the Year 

  1. Darren Simon 

  2. Laura James 

  3. Krisstian Manders ​

West Midlands Support Worker of the Year 

  1. Patrice Walker 

  2. Lee Seabright 

  3. Nanding Manneh 

South West Support Worker of the Year 

  1. Gayle Mills

  2. John Oderinde

  3. Parveen Parveen 

East Midlands Support Worker of the Year 

  1. Sarah Hyde

  2. Lasantha Mahampilitya

  3. Alison Grundy 

Manager of the Year

Creates an environment where teams feel empowered to develop their skills, knowledge and commitment to those we support. Can demonstrate high levels of expertise with a well-led team, a manager who shows vision in developing person-centred care, and having the people we support at the heart of every decision.

  1. Charlie Leonard 

  2. Mary Moore​

  3. Katie Brown ​

Team of the Year 

A definition of a “Team”… Coming together is a beginning, keeping together is progress, and working together is a success. This team has stood out above the rest and gone the extra mile for those we support. This team is the true definition of hard work and determination. 

  1. ​Peewit

  2. Hannacott​

  3. Wellpark

Leader Of the Year 

Great leaders don’t set out to be leaders; they set out to make a difference. It’s never about the role; it’s always about the goal. Leadership is about taking responsibility, not making excuses. A person who has shown leadership qualities by reflecting on what could be done better and supporting others to bring about change.

  1. ​Janika Peoples

  2. Zoe Hooper​

  3. Keren Targett

Newcomer of the Year

This is an award for someone new to the Rehability family who has gotten off to a flying start and stands out as the shining star that they are. We are proud to have this person as part of our team and cannot wait to see the great heights in which they continue to soar.

  1. Subia Hussain 

  2. Muhammad Naveed Rafique​

  3. ​Mohammad Aktar

Behind the Scenes 

Credit where credit is due, our behind-the-scenes team support us too. Without these hardworking individuals, we could not do our jobs; they genuinely are OUR unsung heroes. Keep doing what you do best! 

  1. Jodie Nesbitt

  2. Kelly Underhill

  3. Teresa Blehs

​Outstanding Contribution to Care

This person has accomplished something amazing; their determination, perseverance, dedication and hard work have paid off. This award is a testament to your achievement and passion and proves that anything is possible if you put your mind to it. People often don’t realise that they are making a difference to the people we support, to their daily lives, enabling choices, wishes, and frequently a shoulder to cry on. It’s the little things that matter.

  1. ​Delphine Smith ​

  2. Sue Strain​

  3. Rainey Spencer-Tayler


Support Service Team Player of the Year 

You have left us blown away with your outstanding performance. Your kindness, warmth and professionalism make you a true inspiration. With your commitment, compassion, dedication, honesty and loyalty, you are an absolute credit to the company. Always treat the people we support with dignity and respect, ensuring that their voices are heard. 

Top Secret - the winner will be surprised on the day! 


​​​NEW! People we support: Outstanding Achievement of the Year

New for 2024 -This special award has been created for people we support to recognise goals achieved, however big or small this achievement may be. On behalf of Rehability, we celebrate your tenacity in overcoming any obstacle. We are so proud of all you have achieved.

  1. ​Amir Ali

  2. Doreen Moricette

NEW! People we support: Creative Achiever of the Year 

New for 2024 - We do not see a disability or ability; they are born talented and possess that “I can do it” attitude. Rehability recognises the huge amount of talent that the people we support have. We celebrate you.

  1. Emily Stone ​​

  2. Stephanie Stewart​

  3. Reeaz Mushed

NEW! People we support: Volunteer of the Year 

Volunteers are not paid, not because they are worthless but because they are priceless. We commend the kind and caring people we support and thank you for being selfless, generous, and thoughtful volunteers. You have made a difference to others.

  1. Lorna Hobbs

  2. Jack Hollingsworth

  3. Josh Breaden

bottom of page